College of Science and Mathematics

It's all about our students

Student Councils, Clubs, & Groups

College of Science and Math

COSAM Ambassadors

staff email phone
General Contact cosam.cp@gmail.com  
President: Jessica Catson    
Advisor: Phil Bailey   756-2226

CSM Student Council

staff email phone
President: Sierra Durham sddurham@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Phil Bailey   756-2226

Biological Sciences Department

American Medical Student Association

name email phone
General Contact calpolyamsa@gmail.com  
President: Michael Walls mjwalls@calpoly.edu 408-728-2161
Advisor: Cameron Shields cshields@calpoly.edu  756-2906

Pre-Dental Club

name email phone
General Contact cpasda@gmail.com  
President: Pedrom Mashaw pmashaw@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Candace Winstead cwinstea@calpoly.edu 756-2899

Beta Beta Beta

name email phone
General Contact cptribeta@gmail.com  
President: Jordan Nunes jvnunes@calpoly.edu 209-607-2755
Advisor: Sandia Clement slclemen@calpoly.edu 756-2154

Public Health Club

name email phone
General Contact cppublichealth@calpoly.edu  
President: Katelyn Van Winkle Kvanwink@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Meghan Farrier-Nolan mfarrier@calpoly.edu 756-2615

Wildlife Club

name email phone
General Contact calpolyslowildlifeclub@gmail.com  
President: Emma McDevitt emcdevit@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: John Perrine Jperrine@calpoly.edu 756-2368

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Undergraduate Affiliate Network

NAME EMAIL PHONE
President: Madeline Hansen mchansen@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Sandra Clement

sclemen@calpoly.edu

756-2154

 

Biotechnology Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact calpolybiotech@gmail.com  
President: Alexandra Campbell acampb15@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Marie Yeung pmyeung@calpoly.edu 756-5199

Nursing / PA Club

name email phone
General Contact cptribeta@gmail.com  
President: Kendra Tuttle kdtuttle@calpoly.edu 949-300-0503
Advisor: Camille O'Bryant cobryant@calpoly.edu  

Chemistry and Biochemistry Department

Alpha Chi Sigma - AXE

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact ma@axecalpoly.edu  
President: Rebecca Re rre@calpoly.edu 650-504-2272
Advisor: Philip Costanzo pcostanz@calpoly.edu 756-2692

American Chemical Society

name email phone
General Contact saacs.calpoly@gmail.com  
President: Sierra Gandolfo sgandolf@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Gregory Scott gscott02@calpoly.edu 756-2617

Pharmacy Club

name email phone
General Contact calpolypharmacyclub@gmail.com  
President: Julia Tryhorn jtryhorn@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Hasan Palandoken hpalando@calpoly.edu 756-1591

Kinesiology Department

Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy

name email phone
General Contact pt-otclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Jennifer Castillo jncastil@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Robert Clark rdclark@calpoly.edu 756-0285

PolyFit Organization

name email phone
General Contact polyfit.memebership@gmail.com  
President: Meghan Rondon & Kelsey DeGreef

merondon@calpoly.edu

kdegreef@calpoly.edu

 
Advisor: Cory Greever greever@calpoly.edu  

Kinesiology Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact cpkineclub@gmail.com  
President: Joey Martinez jmart161@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Kris Jankovitz kjankovi@calpoly.edu  

Liberal Studies Department

Student California Teacher's Association

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact cpscta@hotmail.com  
President: Justin Ogihara jogihara@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Lola Berber-Jimenez lberberj@calpoly.edu 756-2935

Mathematics Department

Math Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact mathclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Kevin de Szendeffy kdeszend@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Johnathan Shapiro & Lawrence Sze jshapiro@calpoly.edu 756-1675

Assoc. for Women in Mathematics

name email phone
General Contact kappa-mu-epsilon  
President: Jordan Brooker ajbrooke@calpoly.edu 858-952-8866
Advisor: Linda Patton lpatton@calpoly.edu 756-1680

Physics Department

Astronomical Society

NAME EMAIL PHONE
President: River Drake  mrdrake@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: David Mitchell dsmitche@calpoly.edu 756-5290

Sigma Pi Sigma

NAME EMAIL PHONE
President: Jessica Pilgram  jpilgram@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 756-2455
 

Society of Physics Students

name email phone
General Contact spscalpoly@gmail.com  
President: Patrick Steffanic psteffan@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 756-2455

Women in Physics

name email phone
General Contact CalPolyWiP@gmail.com  
President: Hannah Simons apcrawfo@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Jennifer Klay jklay@calpoly.edu 756-1250

Statistics Department

Data Science Club

name email phone
President: Sage Mexwell ssmaxwel@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Andrew Schaffner aschaffn@calpoly.edu 756-1545

Statistics Club

name email phone

General Contact

statmajors@calpoly.edu  
President: Mitchell Collins mcolli22@calpoly.edu 949-233-3066
Advisor: Soma Roy & Jeff Sklar soroy@calpoly.edu 756-5250

 

Related Content