var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-21462253-7']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


College of Science and Mathematics

Enhancing lives through learning, discovery and innovation

Student Councils, Clubs, & Groups

College of Science and Math

CSM Ambassadors

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cosam.cp@gmail.com
President: Kayley Krystkowiak cosam.cp@gmail.com
Advisor: Dean Wendt rmlau@calpoly.edu 805-756-2226

CSM Student Council

The College of Science and Mathematics Council provides a line of communication between students and student organizations in the college and its faculty.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cpcosamcouncil@gmail.com
President: Jenna Landy jlandy@calpoly.edu 831-588-6073
Advisor: Dean Wendt dwendt@calpoly.edu 805-756-2226

Biological Sciences Department

American Medical Student Association

Cal Poly's AMSA is a pre-medical club focused on getting students involved in every aspect of healthcare. We act as a source of information, opportunities, and experiences to help students find their place and thrive in the field of medicine.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolyamsa@calpoly.edu
President: Aaron Dueck amdueck@calpoly.edu 707-494-2385
Advisor: Emily Taylor etaylor@calpoly.edu 805-756-2616

American Medical Women's Association

An organization that brings women together who wish to pursue a career in the health-care industry.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolyamwa@gmail.com
President: Kyra Laubach knlaubac@calpoly.edu 949-395-5492
Advisor: Kristi Weddige kweddige@calpoly.edu 805-756-2192

Pre-Dental Society

Our purpose of this organization is to provide a source of information to educate and prepare students about the field of dentistry and various aspects of the dental profession.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact predental@calpoly.edu
President: Ariana Faron apfaron@calpoly.edu 650-450-6464
Advisor: Candace Winstead cwinstea@calpoly.edu 805-756-2899

Public Health Club

The Public Health Club is sponsored by the Department of Kinesiology and Public Health. The overarching goal of the Public Health Club is to bring students, staff and faculty with an interest in public health, healthy lifestyles, or community health together.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cppublichealth@calpoly.edu
President: Rebeca Almeida rsaliba@calpoly.edu 650-701-5971
Advisor: Julia Alber jmalber@calpoly.edu 650-701-5971

Wildlife Club

We are a student chapter of the international professional network: The Wildlife Society. We provide our club members with opportunities to network, develop professional skills and also mingle with peers and like-minded students during recreational events.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolyslowildlifeclub@gmail.com
President: Marianne Rogers mroger15@calpoly.edu 650-867-5523
Advisor: John Perrine Jperrine@calpoly.edu 805-756-2368

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Undergraduate Affiliate Network

To provide framework for the promotion of science education, research, and networking for undergraduate students interested in biochemistry and molecular biology. To assist members professionally and academically through exposure to research and career opportunities, graduate programs, and research.

Staff Email Phone
President: Jennifer Peoples mchansen@calpoly.edu 925-336-7741
Advisor: Sandra Clement sclemen@calpoly.edu 805-756-2154

Biotechnology Club

Introducing and providing networking opportunities to students interested in the Biotechnology Field.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact biotechclub@calpoly.edu
President: Makenna Clark mclark35@calpoly.edu 805-290-0771
Advisor: Marie Yeung pmyeung@calpoly.edu 805-756-5199

Marine Sciences

The Marine Sciences Club aims to unite people across all disciplines who have a passion for all fields of marine sciences.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolymarinesciencesclub@gmail.com
President: Nate Devey ndevey@calpoly.edu 510-207-6763
Advisor: Crow White cwhite31@calpoly.edu 805-756-2954

Chemistry and Biochemistry Department

Alpha Chi Sigma - AXE

Alpha Chi Sigma brothers are passionate about the chemical sciences, but we are of all majors. As a group we are extremely involved within the College of Math and Science at Cal Poly: Many of our members are undergraduate researchers, study session or workshop leaders, and tutors.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact ma@axecalpoly.com
President: Natalie Lord njlord@calpoly.edu 949-842-8798
Advisor: Philip Costanzo pcostanz@calpoly.edu 805-756-2692

American Chemical Society

The American Chemical Society is a place for students who love chemistry to come together and to connect with the Chemistry and Biochemistry Department along with the general SLO community. The club aims to provide members with support and resources to become successful chemists in the modern world.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact saacs.calpoly@gmail.com
President: Emily Wearing ewearing@calpoly.edu 415-299-9015
Advisor: David Zigler dzigler@calpoly.edu 805-756-2661

Pharmacy Club

We aim to connect students who are interested in learning more about the field of pharmacology, creating a social network of students who can support each other to reach their goals. It is a way to get involved on campus, to give back to our community, and gain hands-on experience in a pharmacy.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact pharmacyclub@calpoly.edu
President: Spencer Hayashi sbhayash@calpoly.edu 503-914-8423
Advisor: Hasan Palandoken hpalando@calpoly.edu 805-756-1591

PolyFit Organization

Staff Email Phone
General Contact polyfit.membership@gmail.com
Presidents: Jordyn Brauer & Erin Riley brauer@calpoly.edu 925-667-6734
eeriley@calpoly.edu 805-259-8586
Advisor: Cory Greever greever@calpoly.edu

Kinesiology Club

The Kinesiology Club is run by the Kinesiology and Public Health Student Council. The goal of the Kinesiology Club it to connect and include all Kinesiology and Public Health students and faculty. The Kinesiology Club works to provide students and faculty with both fun and information events.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cpkinescouncil@gmail.com
President: Kristiana Wood kwood10@calpoly.edu 619-240-4387
Advisor: Kris Jankovitz kjankovi@calpoly.edu 805-756-2534

Mathematics Department

Math Club

Math Club brings people together for social events throughout the year, as well as great opportunities to get involved in the math department. We're open to math majors, math minors, and anyone else interested in having fun!

Staff Email Phone
General Contact mathclub@calpoly.edu
President: Chase Peak cpeak@calpoly.edu 408-858-3230
Advisor: Jonathan Shapiro jshapiro@calpoly.edu 805-756-1675

Physics Department

Astronomical Society

CPAS hosts a fun environment to learn about the wonders of our universe.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact tatianamgibson@gmail.com
President: Tatiana Gibson tgibso03@calpoly.edu 669-224-5687
Advisor: David Mitchell dsmitche@calpoly.edu 805-756-5290

Sigma Pi Sigma (Physics Honor Society)

Sigma Pi Sigma serves to promote professionalism for all physics majors through resume reviews and research showcase events. We serve to honor high achieving physics students and support them in their cause of advancing science

Staff Email Phone
President: Ryan Lau rlau03@calpoly.edu
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 805-756-2455

Society of Physics Students

Society of Physics Students (SPS) at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo is the local chapter of SPS National. The organization is dedicated to the professional and social experiences and success of the physics student body.

Staff Email Phone
President: Hannah Simons hjsimons@calpoly.edu 541-399-0411
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 805-756-2466

Women in Physics

The Women in Physics club at Cal Poly, SLO is a group dedicated to women entering the field of physics. As a club, we are here to provide a network and sense of community for young women at the university as well as participate in networking, outreach, and social club events.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolywip@calpoly.edu
President: Madeline Larkin mrlarkin@calpoly.edu 908-304-3665
Advisor: Katharina Gillen kgillen@calpoly.edu 805-756-2199

Statistics Department

Data Science Club

We are Cal Poly's student connection to the growing field of data science through supplementary education, competition, and corporate outreach.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cpdatascience@gmail.com
President: Tobias Iven tiven@calpoly.edu 818-268-4153
Advisor: Hunter Glanz hglanz@calpoly.edu 805-756-2792

STAT Club

A social club for stat enthusiasts to talk about stats, get to know internship opportunities, and get to know each other.

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolystatclub@gmail.com
President: Regina Lisinker rlisinke@calpoly.edu 650-2814286
Advisor: Jeffrey Sklar jsklar@calpoly.edu 805-756-6353

Beta Beta Beta

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cptribeta@gmail.com
President: Leah Van Otterloo lvanotte@calpoly.edu 714-504-9489
Advisor: Alejandra Yep yep@calpoly.edu 805-756-5355

Plant Science Club

Staff Email Phone
General Contact plantscience@calpoly.edu
President: Molly Vanderlip movander@calpoly.edu 650-793-1326
Advisor: Matt Ritter mritter@calpoly.edu 805-756-2775

Liberal Studies Department

Student California Teacher's Association

Staff Email Phone
General Contact cpscta@calpoly.edu
President: Kylie Frost kdfrost@calpoly.edu 916-718-9094
Advisor: Lola Berber-Jimenez lberberj@calpoly.edu 805-756-0292

Association for Women in Mathematics

Staff Email Phone
General Contact womeninmath@calpoly.edu
President: Markelle Kelly mkelly23@calpoly.edu 253-205-5072
Advisor: Linda Patton lpatton@calpoly.edu 805-756-1680

Kinesiology Department

Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy

Staff Email Phone
General Contact pt-otclub@calpoly.edu
President: Giovanni Carmassi gcarmass@calpoly.edu
Advisor: Robert Clark rdclark@calpoly.edu 805-756-0285

Nursing / PA Club

Staff Email Phone
General Contact calpolynursing.paclub@gmail.com
President: Brittney Contreras bncontre@calpoly.edu 832-334-6802
Advisor: Camille O'Bryant cobryant@calpoly.edu 805-756-1787

Related Content