var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-21462253-7']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


College of Science and Mathematics

It's all about our students

Student Councils, Clubs, & Groups

College of Science and Math

COSAM Ambassadors

staff email phone
General Contact cosam.cp@gmail.com  
President: Julia Gladding    
Advisor: Dean Wendt   756-2226

CSM Student Council

staff email phone
President: Alex Campbell cpcosamcouncil@gmail.com  
Advisor: Dean Wendt   756-2226

Biological Sciences Department

American Medical Student Association

name email phone
General Contact calpolyamsa@gmail.com 925-953-3448
President: Kasey Fitzsimmons kcfitzsi@calpoly.edu 925-953-3448
Advisor: Cameron Shields cshields@calpoly.edu  805-756-2616

American Medical Women's Association

name email phone
General Contact calpolyamwa@gmail.com  
President: Kyra Laubach knlaubac@calpoly.edu 949-395-5492
Advisor: Kristi Weddige kweddige@calpoly.edu 805-756-2192

Pre-Dental Society

name email phone
General Contact predental@calpoly.edu  
President: Radu Jifcu rjifcu@calpoly.edu 323-244-1917
Advisor: Candace Winstead cwinstea@calpoly.edu 805-756-2899

Beta Beta Beta

name email phone
General Contact cptribeta@gmail.com  
President: Leah Van Otterloo lvanotte@calpoly.edu 714-504-9489
Advisor: Alejandra Yep yep@calpoly.edu 805-756-5355

Public Health Club

name email phone
General Contact cppublichealth@calpoly.edu  
President: Katelyn Van Winkle Kvanwink@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Meghan Farrier-Nolan mfarrier@calpoly.edu 756-2615

Wildlife Club

name email phone
General Contact calpolyslowildlifeclub@gmail.com  
President: Emma McDevitt emcdevit@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: John Perrine Jperrine@calpoly.edu 756-2368

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Undergraduate Affiliate Network

NAME EMAIL PHONE
President: Madeline Hansen mchansen@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Sandra Clement

sclemen@calpoly.edu

756-2154

 

Biotechnology Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact biotechclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Annalisa Parker aparke15@calpoly.edu 925-667-8554
Advisor: Marie Yeung pmyeung@calpoly.edu 805-756-5199

Nursing / PA Club

name email phone
General Contact calpolynursing.paclub@gmail.com  
President: Kendra Tuttle kdtuttle@calpoly.edu 949-300-0503
Advisor: Camille O'Bryant cobryant@calpoly.edu 805-756-1787

Marine Sciences

name email phone
General Contact calpolymarinesciencesclub@gmail.com  
President: Megan Drap mdrap@calpoly.edu 805-868-6647
Advisor: Crow White cwhite31@calpoly.edu 805-756-2954

Plant Science Club

name email phone
General Contact plantscience@calpoly.edu  
President: Molly Vanderlip movander@calpoly.edu 650-793-1326
Advisor: Matt Ritter mritter@calpoly.edu 805-756-2775

Chemistry and Biochemistry Department

Alpha Chi Sigma - AXE

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact ma@axecalpoly.edu  
President: Daniel Sanderson dsande04@calpoly.edu 707-332-6508 
Advisor: Philip Costanzo pcostanz@calpoly.edu 805-756-2692

American Chemical Society

name email phone
General Contact saacs.calpoly@gmail.com  
President: Marianne Meyersohn meyersoh@calpoly.edu 916-947-0753
Advisor: David Zigler dzigler@calpoly.edu 805-756-2661

Pharmacy Club

name email phone
General Contact pharmacyclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Spencer Hayashi sbhayash@calpoly.edu 503-914-8423
Advisor: Hasan Palandoken hpalando@calpoly.edu 805-756-1591

Kinesiology Department

Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy

name email phone
General Contact pt-otclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Rachel Lindenauer rlindena@calpoly.edu 925-899-3391
Advisor: Robert Clark rdclark@calpoly.edu 805-756-0285

PolyFit Organization

name email phone
General Contact polyfit.memebership@gmail.com  
President: Meghan Rondon & Kelsey DeGreef

merondon@calpoly.edu

kdegreef@calpoly.edu

 
Advisor: Cory Greever greever@calpoly.edu  

Kinesiology Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact cpkinescouncil@gmail.com  
President: Paige Shelton pshelton@calpoly.edu 805-218-6608
Advisor: Kris Jankovitz kjankovi@calpoly.edu 805-756-2545

Liberal Studies Department

Student California Teacher's Association

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact cpscta@calpoly.edu  
President: Kylie Frost kdfrost@calpoly.edu 916-718-9094
Advisor: Lola Berber-Jimenez lberberj@calpoly.edu 805-756-0292

Mathematics Department

Math Club

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact mathclub@calpoly.edu  
President: Chase Peak kdeszend@calpoly.edu 408-858-3230
Advisor: Johnathan Shapiro jshapiro@calpoly.edu 805-756-1675

Association for Women in Mathematics

name email phone
General Contact womeninmath@calpoly.edu  
President: Markelle Kelly mkelly23@calpoly.edu 253-205-5072
Advisor: Linda Patton lpatton@calpoly.edu 805-756-1680

Physics Department

Astronomical Society

NAME EMAIL PHONE
General Contact tatianamgibson@gmail.com  
President: Tatiana Gibson tgibso03@calpoly.edu 669-224-5687
Advisor: David Mitchell dsmitche@calpoly.edu 805-756-5290

Sigma Pi Sigma

NAME EMAIL PHONE
President: Jessica Pilgram  jpilgram@calpoly.edu  
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 756-2455
 

Society of Physics Students

name email phone
General Contact hjsimons@calpoly.edu  
President: Hannah Simons hjsimons@calpoly.edu 541-399-0411
Advisor: Thomas Gutierrez tdgutier@calpoly.edu 805-756-2466

Women in Physics

name email phone
General Contact calpolywip@calpoly.edu  
President: Caroline Paciaroni cpaciaro@calpoly.edu 720-226-4803
Advisor: Katharina Gillen kgillen@calpoly.edu 805-756-2199

Statistics Department

Data Science Club

name email phone
General Contact cpdatascience@gmail.com   
President: Thomas White twhite07@calpoly.edu 206-849-4904
Advisor: Hunter Glanz  hglanz@calpoly.edu 805-756-2792

STAT Club

name email phone

General Contact

calpolystatclub@gmail.com  
President: Evelyn Fox eefox@calpoly.edu 949-542-0312
Advisor: Jeffrey Sklar jsklar@calpoly.edu 805-756-6353

 

Related Content